Uncategorized

I know. You don’t!!

I know. You don’t!!
What if God alone knows?
What if I know what I need to know for my life, and you know what you need to know for yours?
What if we are both equally confused and we’ll go through this life never knowing?
Must we always be fighting about who knows, sitting on our self-righteous pedestals, proclaiming all should bend their knee to our throne?
Where’s the love in that?
Is it worth it?
Do you feel better when your head hits the pillow at night knowing you self-righteously proclaimed all you think you know?
Do you rest knowing that tomorrow you’ll be back on your throne of knowing, separating the “knowers” from the “don’t knows”?
Do you rest knowing that tomorrow you’ll have to contend with all the fighting in your tiny kingdom?
Isn’t there a tiny part of you that thinks that something may happen in your life that will throw all your knowing out?
It did for me.
I don’t know.
I don’t want to know.
I can rest in not knowing.
God is in control.
God is on the throne

I love to read your comments....

