Uncategorized

The False Idol of the Super-Christian (Quote by Steve Brown)

“Every time God destroyed the pedestals I had placed other people on, I hated it. But, unbeknownst to me, God was teaching me something very important, the same thing I want to teach you: There are no super-Christians, and if you have found one, you have diminished yourself.

It gets worse. When you have demeaned yourself that way, you will find yourself in a prison of shame, guilt, and impossible expectations. The false idol of super-Christians has destroyed the freedom of those who aren’t.” Steve Brown, A Scandalous Freedom

I love to read your comments....

