Uncategorized

The Dream

IMG_20141126_183038

I was at a wedding by the gulf. Nobody looked familiar. A freak hurricane rolled in and everyone at the wedding died in the storm. We were floating in this humongous flood. Then, the flood died down and we were sitting in a dark, damp, dungeon of a room with several other people. There were bars on the windows and outside it was very dark and bleak. I don’t know how long we were in the dungeon but we all remained quiet and we were thinking about our lives, praying, and wondering what was going to happen. The next day the sky was bright and sunny and these rays of light entered the room and broke the bars on the windows as they entered. The rays of light turned into stars that touched each of our bodies. Immediately, all our wounds had been healed and the scars that we had gotten throughout our lives disappeared. We could feel God’s presence and power and all the hurt, both emotional and physical, that we had experienced throughout our lives seemed to melt away.  Then, the dungeon gates opened and we were greeted with a beautiful paradise that I believe was Heaven. My face lit up and my smile became permanent. I didn’t get to see my dad, but was handed a note written by him that said, as best as I could remember when I woke up….”Don’t get discouraged and keep trusting God.”

That dream was God’s message to me to NOT LOSE HOPE, and his love song to me that despite how much I had failed or struggled with life that I would be RESTORED, my family would be restored, ALL would be restored.

Life got even more difficult after that dream. Our family was deeply grieving dad’s death. He was so young and his battle with cancer so brutal.  My precious little girl developed a seizure disorder and hospital and doctor visits became our normal for a few years.  Life seemed like an endless storm and I just could not seem to get my act together financially, emotionally, spiritually. But…God never left me. He is always right beside me even when I can’t feel him. He loves me. He has shown me over and over again this is true. I do get very discouraged at times (sorry daddy) but if I take the time to BE STILL and know that he is God, as Steve Brown says, “I can hear the soft sound of sandaled feet.”

I love to read your comments....

