LIBERATE

LIBERATE

We believe that Christianity needs to, once again, be known by its core message: the forgiveness of sins. We want to introduce God’s good news of grace to a broken and burned out world by announcing over and over again that Jesus lived, died, and rose again to “set the captives free” (Luke 4:18). Liberate

I don’t think it was any accident that I found LIBERATE at a time when I was defeated, suicidal, exhausted, and nearly ready to run away from the Christian faith. God got me alone and showed me my diseased heart. Then, in His mercy and loving-kindness He revealed to me, through the message that LIBERATE proclaims every day and written in His Word, that Jesus came for my diseased heart. I finally started to believe, as Steve Brown says, “God’s Not Mad at You”…at me. For most of my life I lived as if He was…and it took me to some pretty dark places.

LIBERATE published a post I wrote about how God delivered me from a dark place. I won’t say that I don’t struggle anymore, but because I understand God’s Law & Gospel in a way I could never seem to grasp before my time in that dark place, I know that Jesus is with me in my struggle every moment of every day.

I would like to share a sermon with you that Tullian Tchividjian preached, that will give you an idea of the message LIBERATE extends to the weary and heavy-burdened every day…the message Jesus extends to every single traveler in this broken, weary world.

This captive set free hopes every single person reading this finds hope and healing in the truth that It is Finished!

http://liberate.org/

I love to read your comments....

