God's Sovereignty

The Hammock of God’s Peace

IMG_20141023_122024

Empty is not as scary as he used to be

He visits often and oh how he used to plague me

I would search everywhere for something to fill the void

Frustration would enter, anxiety surrounded me, and I lost all joy

My thoughts became quite dark and I thought it was the end

Empty would tell me I had to “do” or “be” something important or I’d lose my best friend

 

These days a visit from Empty catapults me to my knees

I recall the verse where Jesus says “His grace is sufficient” for me (2 Cor: 12-9)

“Be still and know that I am God” are the Heavenly words that make Empty flee (Psalm 46:10)

I know that “He who began a good work” will complete it in me (Phillipians 1:6)

I can “cease striving” and rest in the hammock of God’s peace (Psalm 46:10)

I love to read your comments....

