Uncategorized

Wednesday Quote: Nancy Leigh DeMoss

I’m reading this book now, and boy is it speaking to me about the heart God desires. I have also listened to the message that prompted the writing of the book. Here is the link: http://vimeo.com/m/52256169

BEAUTIFUL

Earlier this month I re-read Nancy Leigh DeMoss’ Brokenness: The Heart God Revives. So good! This book was written  out of a talk NLD did at a Campus Crusade Staff Conference in 1995. A friend who was there gave me a cassette tape of that talk in ’97 or ’98. I’ve listened to it countless times, and lent it out to dozens of girls. I still have that nearly worn out cassette, but no cassette player. So when I began feeling the nudge to remember/reconsider some of those truths, I pulled the book off my shelf. So glad I did!

View original post 616 more words

I love to read your comments....

