Uncategorized

Five Minute Friday – Identity {and God’s Eraser}

Please see my post Shedding the Mask if you would like to learn more about this picture

I am linking up for the first time with The Gypsy Mama today to write for 5 minutes, unedited. The word for today is Identity.

My identity is no longer wrapped up in what the world thinks abgout me. No longer do I have to be defined by my job, my clothes, or my messy apartment. God has told me time and time again that I am “fearfully and wonderfully made” (Psalm 139) and I BELIEVE it, even though it took some really hard stuff to finally get me to believe it. The words of Pastor Craig Groeshel echo through my mind now when I fall into the trap of lies..”You are not who others say you are. You are who God says you are.” Amen to that.

For more information about this writing challenge, please click on the 5-Minute Friday graphic.

I would love to hear your thoughts too….

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Identity {and God’s Eraser}

    1. Christy,
      Thank you for checking out my post. I hopped over to your blog and just as I was about to type a comment about your Me Soup post, my computer froze..uggh. Anyway, very inspiring. Later this evening I’ll see if I can comment:)

    1. Sarah,
      If you have never heard Pastor Craig speak, he is an amazing man of God who is not afraid to admit the mess of his past, and how God has redeemed him. Thanks for stopping by. If you click on the link in my post, it will take you directly to his church. Just click on the Watch tab to view one of many of his podcasts. Hey, maybe I should earn some advertising dollars:) Now time to go check out your blog before I have to rush to pick up my daughter from school…

I love to read your comments....

