Uncategorized

Giving Thanks

For the last several months Bri and I have made it a nightly ritual sharing things we are thankful to God for each day. I thought it would be a good idea to share at least one, maybe more, of those things each day with you. So, here goes:

Me:

Thankful that I got to catch up with friends last night and celebrate Thelm’s birthday

Thankful to the people who adopted kiddos for the Angel Tree Program at Oak Hills today…just about 38 packets left.

Briana:

Thankful she was able to complete her homework assignment based on the book Hiroshima for language arts

Thankful she got to spend the night at her friend’s last night

Please feel free to comment and share some of yours….

 

One thought on “Giving Thanks

  1. My Dad’s illness is ever present in my mind and heart…I am especially thankful for each day he wakes up and each time I get to see him and talk to him and hug him and feel the touch of his warm skin as I sit with him and hold his hand. I think, every time, the day that his hand is still warm and his fingers grasp mine back, and not cold and lifeless, is a miracle from our most generous Heavenly Father. I am thankful for all this precious little time.

I love to read your comments....

