I Will Disappoint You

Picture2

I have a history of disappointing people.

I wonder if you do too?

Disappointing people distresses me.

So, sometimes I put up a wall and say “I am THROUGH…

with going to church

with making new friends

with going to Bible study

with meeting for lunch

with writing on my blog

with talking to people at work

with social media

with sharing about my struggles

with humanity…”

But Jesus…in His grace and mercy shatters that wall and says

“Sweet girl, yes you have and you will disappoint people,

and they’ll do the same to you, but don’t throw in the towel.

Remember that pleasing people is not the goal.

Just know that I love you and my plans will come true.”

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9 NIV

Thank you Jesus..I’m ready to face the world again….

 

One thought on “I Will Disappoint You

I love to read your comments....

